agencyhilt.blogg.se

Deja vu club pueblo co slogan
Deja vu club pueblo co slogan








deja vu club pueblo co slogan

I never said most of the things I said.ģ7. After all, if I know it isn’t my fault that I’m not hitting, how can I get mad at myself?ģ6. I just blame the bat and if it keeps up, I change bats. I never blame myself when I’m not hitting. I’m not going to buy my kids an encyclopedia. And I want to thank everyone for making this night necessary.ģ3. I’m a lucky guy and I’m happy to be with the Yankees. I don’t know (if they were men or women fans running naked across the field). What I don’t understand is how he lost five.ģ1. I can see how he (Sandy Koufax) won twenty-five games. It was impossible to get a conversation going, everybody was talking too much.ģ0. Bill Dickey is learning me his experience.Ģ8. You’ve got to be very careful if you don’t know where you are going, because you might not get there.Ģ7. Why buy good luggage, you only use it when you travel.Ģ4. If the people don’t want to come out to the ballpark, nobody’s going to stop them.Ģ3.

deja vu club pueblo co slogan

I tell the kids, somebody’s gotta win, somebody’s gotta lose. How can you think and hit at the same time?ġ8. Slump? I ain’t in no slump… I just ain’t hitting.ġ6. I usually take a two-hour nap from one to four.ġ5. You wouldn’t have won if we’d beaten you.ġ3. You better cut the pizza in four pieces because I’m not hungry enough to eat six.ġ2. I knew the record would stand until it was broken.ġ1. Always go to other people’s funerals, otherwise they won’t come to yours.ġ0. Baseball is 90% mental and the other half is physical.Ĩ. No one goes there nowadays, it’s too crowded.Ħ. You can observe a lot by just watching.ĥ. When you come to a fork in the road, take it.Ģ. As he so perfectly put it: “I never said most of the things I said.” Here are 50 of our favorites.ġ. (At the same time, every one had some truth to it.)īerra-isms (colloquial expressions that lack logic) are now countless, and many of them are just attributed to Berra, even if he never actually said them. A sportswriters’ favorite, Berra had countless expressions and turns of phrase that were memorable because most of them didn’t make any sense.

#Deja vu club pueblo co slogan series#

An 18-time All-Star, Berra appeared in 14 World Series as a member of the Yankees and won 10 of them.īerra’s contributions to MLB history are incalculable, but his legacy might be even better remembered for what he contributed to American language. Yankees legend Yogi Berra passed away in 2015, but on Opening Day, we can’t help but think of the great catcher and manager.










Deja vu club pueblo co slogan